dcaenc: small quantization simplification.
authorClément Bœsch <ubitux@gmail.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2011 18:26:57 +0000 (20:26 +0200)
committerClément Bœsch <ubitux@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 09:36:35 +0000 (11:36 +0200)
libavcodec/dcaenc.c

index 2b61bec..eccff08 100644 (file)
@@ -365,8 +365,7 @@ static inline uint32_t quantize(int32_t sample, int bits)
 {
     av_assert0(sample <    1 << (bits - 1));
     av_assert0(sample >= -(1 << (bits - 1)));
-    sample &= sample & ((1 << bits) - 1);
-    return sample;
+    return sample & ((1 << bits) - 1);
 }
 
 static inline int find_scale_factor7(int64_t max_value, int bits)