h264: fix the check for invalid SPS:num_ref_frames.
authorLaurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>
Sun, 2 Oct 2011 14:06:38 +0000 (16:06 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 2 Oct 2011 14:48:58 +0000 (16:48 +0200)
This patch set the limit to 16.

For information, thoses previous commits:
41f7e2d11d2dca23842ee89d530ca9fa15cec9d8
5cbb0e70a0a2ee99eb3cb09e837b9a1f7355b9bc
assumed it was either 30 or 32.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/h264_ps.c

index 36b18e9..43ab04a 100644 (file)
@@ -368,7 +368,7 @@ int ff_h264_decode_seq_parameter_set(H264Context *h){
     }
 
     sps->ref_frame_count= get_ue_golomb_31(&s->gb);
-    if(sps->ref_frame_count > MAX_PICTURE_COUNT-2 || sps->ref_frame_count >= 32U){
+    if(sps->ref_frame_count > MAX_PICTURE_COUNT-2 || sps->ref_frame_count > 16U){
         av_log(h->s.avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "too many reference frames\n");
         goto fail;
     }