CSCD: must use reget_buffer.
authorReimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
Tue, 8 May 2012 17:20:39 +0000 (19:20 +0200)
committerReimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
Tue, 8 May 2012 21:18:48 +0000 (23:18 +0200)
Using release_buffer and get_buffer as currently might
not prefer the previous frame contents which the
decoder relies on.
This leads to horrible playback in players using direct
rendering like MPlayer.

Signed-off-by: Reimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>
libavcodec/cscd.c

index 01abeda..b0b4893 100644 (file)
@@ -72,12 +72,10 @@ static int decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data, int *data_size,
         return -1;
     }
 
-    if (c->pic.data[0])
-        avctx->release_buffer(avctx, &c->pic);
     c->pic.reference = 3;
     c->pic.buffer_hints = FF_BUFFER_HINTS_VALID | FF_BUFFER_HINTS_READABLE |
                           FF_BUFFER_HINTS_PRESERVE | FF_BUFFER_HINTS_REUSABLE;
-    if (avctx->get_buffer(avctx, &c->pic) < 0) {
+    if (avctx->reget_buffer(avctx, &c->pic) < 0) {
         av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "get_buffer() failed\n");
         return -1;
     }