flvdec: Add comment about the 5 second threshold
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 30 Dec 2011 19:28:47 +0000 (20:28 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 30 Dec 2011 19:34:55 +0000 (20:34 +0100)
Idea-by: Reimar
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/flvdec.c

index 5aed3ed..2ebef63 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ static int parse_keyframes_index(AVFormatContext *s, AVIOContext *ioc, AVStream
         size1 = avio_rb24(ioc);
         dts   = avio_rb24(ioc);
         dts  |= avio_r8(ioc) << 24;
-        if (size0 > filepositions[1] || FFABS(dts - times[1]*1000)>5000)
+        if (size0 > filepositions[1] || FFABS(dts - times[1]*1000)>5000/*arbitraray threshold to detect invalid index*/)
             goto invalid;
          for(i = 0; i < timeslen; i++)
              av_add_index_entry(vstream, filepositions[i], times[i]*1000, 0, 0, AVINDEX_KEYFRAME);