ivi_common: Initialize a variable at declaration in ff_ivi_decode_blocks().
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 2 Apr 2012 17:34:44 +0000 (19:34 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Fri, 20 Apr 2012 19:08:34 +0000 (21:08 +0200)
This simplifies the code a bit and avoids an uninitialized variable warning.

libavcodec/ivi_common.c

index b930e15..b9ec1c2 100644 (file)
@@ -330,7 +330,7 @@ int ff_ivi_dec_tile_data_size(GetBitContext *gb)
 int ff_ivi_decode_blocks(GetBitContext *gb, IVIBandDesc *band, IVITile *tile)
 {
     int         mbn, blk, num_blocks, num_coeffs, blk_size, scan_pos, run, val,
-                pos, is_intra, mc_type, mv_x, mv_y, col_mask;
+                pos, is_intra, mc_type = 0, mv_x, mv_y, col_mask;
     uint8_t     col_flags[8];
     int32_t     prev_dc, trvec[64];
     uint32_t    cbp, sym, lo, hi, quant, buf_offs, q;
@@ -370,9 +370,7 @@ int ff_ivi_decode_blocks(GetBitContext *gb, IVIBandDesc *band, IVITile *tile)
         if (!is_intra) {
             mv_x = mb->mv_x;
             mv_y = mb->mv_y;
-            if (!band->is_halfpel) {
-                mc_type = 0; /* we have only fullpel vectors */
-            } else {
+            if (band->is_halfpel) {
                 mc_type = ((mv_y & 1) << 1) | (mv_x & 1);
                 mv_x >>= 1;
                 mv_y >>= 1; /* convert halfpel vectors into fullpel ones */