Merge commit '94603feb1b3ad01a821a1a1cef1570b13f471821'
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:01:11 +0000 (11:01 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 28 Oct 2013 10:08:58 +0000 (11:08 +0100)
* commit '94603feb1b3ad01a821a1a1cef1570b13f471821':
  h264_ps: when parsing a VUI fails, only abort when explode is set

Merge only for metadata, ignoring invalid data can put the context
into an invalid state and can possibly be used for remote code
execution exploits.
Also we support all non standard VUIs that have been reported so
ignoring parsing failure makes no sense for us unless theres
some issue that has not been reported

Merged-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
1  2 
libavcodec/h264_ps.c

@@@ -520,9 -465,11 +520,11 @@@ int ff_h264_decode_seq_parameter_set(H2
      }
  
      sps->vui_parameters_present_flag = get_bits1(&h->gb);
-     if (sps->vui_parameters_present_flag)
-         if (decode_vui_parameters(h, sps) < 0)
+     if (sps->vui_parameters_present_flag) {
+         int ret = decode_vui_parameters(h, sps);
 -        if (ret < 0 && h->avctx->err_recognition & AV_EF_EXPLODE)
++        if (ret < 0)
              goto fail;
+     }
  
      if (!sps->sar.den)
          sps->sar.den = 1;