README.md: avoid Github pull requests
authorLou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Mon, 14 Sep 2015 21:24:22 +0000 (13:24 -0800)
committerLou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 18:13:46 +0000 (10:13 -0800)
Signed-off-by: Lou Logan <lou@lrcd.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Reviewed-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanag@mit.edu>
README.md

index 58e1eff..f0a47c7 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -40,3 +40,10 @@ Coding examples are available in the **doc/examples** directory.
 
 FFmpeg codebase is mainly LGPL-licensed with optional components licensed under
 GPL. Please refer to the LICENSE file for detailed information.
+
+## Contributing
+
+Patches should be submitted to the ffmpeg-devel mailing list using
+`git format-patch` or `git send-email`. Github pull requests should be
+avoided because they are not part of our review process. Few developers
+follow pull requests so they will likely be ignored.