Deprecate CREDITS
authorJason Garrett-Glaser <jason@x264.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:16:05 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
committerJason Garrett-Glaser <jason@x264.com>
Tue, 18 Jan 2011 19:20:17 +0000 (11:20 -0800)
It's useless now that we've switched to git.

CREDITS

diff --git a/CREDITS b/CREDITS
index 404cf38..1d0666b 100644 (file)
--- a/CREDITS
+++ b/CREDITS
@@ -1,5 +1,7 @@
-This file contains the name of the people who have contributed to
-FFmpeg. The names are sorted alphabetically by last name.
+This file contains the names of some of the people who have contributed to
+FFmpeg. The names are sorted alphabetically by last name.  As this file is
+currently quite outdated and git serves as a much better tool for determining
+authorship, it remains here for historical reasons only.
 
 Dénes Balatoni
 Michel Bardiaux