mathops/x86: work around inline asm miscompilation with GCC 4.8.1
authorHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Sat, 15 Jun 2013 20:46:01 +0000 (22:46 +0200)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Sep 2013 15:15:07 +0000 (11:15 -0400)
The volatile is not required here, and prevents a miscompilation with GCC
4.8.1 when building on x86 with --cpu=i686

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
libavcodec/x86/mathops.h

index 32c8870..a62094e 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ static av_always_inline av_const int64_t MUL64(int a, int b)
 static inline av_const int mid_pred(int a, int b, int c)
 {
     int i=b;
-    __asm__ volatile(
+    __asm__ (
         "cmp    %2, %1 \n\t"
         "cmovg  %1, %0 \n\t"
         "cmovg  %2, %1 \n\t"