doc/ffmpeg: explain properly how -fs works
authorUmair Khan <omerjerk@gmail.com>
Sun, 31 Jan 2016 19:47:58 +0000 (01:17 +0530)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Mon, 1 Feb 2016 13:00:14 +0000 (14:00 +0100)
Fix trac ticket #5160.

Signed-off-by: Umair Khan <omerjerk@gmail.com>
doc/ffmpeg.texi

index 7d3266a..e02807c 100644 (file)
@@ -297,7 +297,9 @@ see @ref{time duration syntax,,the Time duration section in the ffmpeg-utils(1)
 -to and -t are mutually exclusive and -t has priority.
 
 @item -fs @var{limit_size} (@emph{output})
 -to and -t are mutually exclusive and -t has priority.
 
 @item -fs @var{limit_size} (@emph{output})
-Set the file size limit, expressed in bytes.
+Set the file size limit, expressed in bytes. No further chunk of bytes is written
+after the limit is exceeded. The size of the output file is slightly more than the
+requested file size.
 
 @item -ss @var{position} (@emph{input/output})
 When used as an input option (before @code{-i}), seeks in this input file to
 
 @item -ss @var{position} (@emph{input/output})
 When used as an input option (before @code{-i}), seeks in this input file to