wma: don't return 0 on invalid packets.
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 00:57:00 +0000 (16:57 -0800)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Sat, 18 Feb 2012 17:13:38 +0000 (09:13 -0800)
Return 0 means "please return the same data again", i.e. it causes an
infinite loop. Instead, return an error.

Found-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
libavcodec/wmadec.c

index 41b2a8e..b9fc21f 100644 (file)
@@ -817,8 +817,12 @@ static int wma_decode_superframe(AVCodecContext *avctx, void *data,
         s->last_superframe_len = 0;
         return 0;
     }
-    if (buf_size < s->block_align)
-        return 0;
+    if (buf_size < s->block_align) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR,
+               "Input packet size too small (%d < %d)\n",
+               buf_size, s->block_align);
+        return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+    }
     buf_size = s->block_align;
 
     init_get_bits(&s->gb, buf, buf_size*8);