ffmpeg: remove access to private FILE struct members on Windows
authorHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 15:08:49 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
committerHendrik Leppkes <h.leppkes@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Aug 2015 18:05:18 +0000 (20:05 +0200)
The FILE struct is opaque in MSVC 2015, and the members of this struct
were never meant to be accessed in any case.

No conditions are known where this check was needed to get characters
from stdin.

ffmpeg.c

index 206b3dc..434abd4 100644 (file)
--- a/ffmpeg.c
+++ b/ffmpeg.c
@@ -434,10 +434,6 @@ static int read_key(void)
         is_pipe = !GetConsoleMode(input_handle, &dw);
     }
 
-    if (stdin->_cnt > 0) {
-        read(0, &ch, 1);
-        return ch;
-    }
     if (is_pipe) {
         /* When running under a GUI, you will end here. */
         if (!PeekNamedPipe(input_handle, NULL, 0, NULL, &nchars, NULL)) {