configure: uClibc native pthread requires -ldl
authorNeil Armstrong <superna9999@gmail.com>
Mon, 26 May 2014 13:21:03 +0000 (15:21 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Mon, 26 May 2014 14:00:25 +0000 (16:00 +0200)
In the configure script, add a pthread detection with
-ldl added to cflags, because uClibc requires -ldl to
link with native libpthread.

Tested with a custom ARM toolchain with uClibc 0.9.33.2 and gcc 4.6.3.

Signed-off-by: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@neotion.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
configure

index fae2f77..b920dde 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -4593,6 +4593,9 @@ if ! disabled pthreads && ! enabled w32threads && ! enabled os2threads; then
     elif check_func pthread_join -pthreads && check_func pthread_create -pthreads; then
         add_cflags -pthreads
         add_extralibs -pthreads
+    elif check_func pthread_join -ldl -pthread && check_func pthread_create -ldl -pthread; then
+        add_cflags -ldl -pthread
+        add_extralibs -ldl -pthread
     elif check_func pthread_join -lpthreadGC2 && check_func pthread_create -lpthreadGC2; then
         add_extralibs -lpthreadGC2
     elif check_lib pthread.h pthread_join -lpthread && check_lib pthread.h pthread_create -lpthread; then