avformat/hls: ignore http_persistent for segments requring crypto
authorAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Fri, 29 Dec 2017 23:30:55 +0000 (15:30 -0800)
committerAman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
Sun, 31 Dec 2017 05:07:55 +0000 (21:07 -0800)
Encrypted HLS segments have regular http:// urls, but open_input()
actually prefixes them with crypto+ before calling open_url(), so
they end up using the crypto protocol and not the http protocol.

This means invoking ff_http_do_new_request will fail, so we avoid
calling it in the first place. After the earlier http.c commit,
the failure results in a warning printed to the user. In earlier
versions, the failure would cause a segfault.

Signed-off-by: Aman Gupta <aman@tmm1.net>
libavformat/hls.c

index dccc7c7..d9f7c6d 100644 (file)
@@ -1479,7 +1479,7 @@ reload:
 
     seg = next_segment(v);
     if (c->http_multiple == 1 && !v->input_next_requested &&
-        seg && av_strstart(seg->url, "http", NULL)) {
+        seg && seg->key_type == KEY_NONE && av_strstart(seg->url, "http", NULL)) {
         ret = open_input(c, v, seg, &v->input_next);
         if (ret < 0) {
             if (ff_check_interrupt(c->interrupt_callback))
@@ -1511,7 +1511,8 @@ reload:
 
         return ret;
     }
-    if (c->http_persistent && av_strstart(seg->url, "http", NULL)) {
+    if (c->http_persistent &&
+        seg->key_type == KEY_NONE && av_strstart(seg->url, "http", NULL)) {
         v->input_read_done = 1;
     } else {
         ff_format_io_close(v->parent, &v->input);