dpx: Make start offset unsigned
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sat, 4 Aug 2012 23:41:20 +0000 (19:41 -0400)
committerDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Sun, 5 Aug 2012 16:44:30 +0000 (12:44 -0400)
Some corrupted files would end up with a negative offset,
and segfault.

Fixes bug #177.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
libavcodec/dpx.c

index fadd5c3..9bce648 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,8 @@ static int decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
     AVFrame *const p = &s->picture;
     uint8_t *ptr;
 
-    int magic_num, offset, endian;
+    unsigned int offset;
+    int magic_num, endian;
     int x, y;
     int w, h, stride, bits_per_color, descriptor, elements, target_packet_size, source_packet_size;