configure: add pkg-config check for zlib
authorJan Ekström <jeebjp@gmail.com>
Sat, 5 May 2018 18:57:44 +0000 (21:57 +0300)
committerJan Ekström <jeebjp@gmail.com>
Sun, 6 May 2018 17:47:42 +0000 (20:47 +0300)
It exists, so why not use it? Helps one get rid of additional
search path related flags in addition to PKG_CONFIG_{PATH,LIBDIR}
when utilizing a cross-prefix separate from the sysroot.

configure

index f78853c..2d99c8e 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -5933,7 +5933,8 @@ if ! disabled pthreads && ! enabled w32threads && ! enabled os2threads; then
     fi
 fi
 
-enabled  zlib && check_lib zlib   zlib.h      zlibVersion    -lz
+enabled  zlib && { check_pkg_config zlib zlib "zlib.h" zlibVersion ||
+                   check_lib zlib   zlib.h      zlibVersion    -lz; }
 enabled bzlib && check_lib bzlib bzlib.h BZ2_bzlibVersion    -lbz2
 enabled  lzma && check_lib lzma   lzma.h lzma_version_number -llzma