avcodec/options_table: add liberal limits to intra dc precission
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 17:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 15 Jul 2014 17:56:21 +0000 (19:56 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/options_table.h

index fa0bdf8..cbefa52 100644 (file)
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ static const AVOption avcodec_options[] = {
 {"auto", "autodetect a suitable number of threads to use", 0, AV_OPT_TYPE_CONST, {.i64 = 0 }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|E|D, "threads"},
 {"me_threshold", "motion estimation threshold", OFFSET(me_threshold), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = DEFAULT }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|E},
 {"mb_threshold", "macroblock threshold", OFFSET(mb_threshold), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = DEFAULT }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|E},
-{"dc", "intra_dc_precision", OFFSET(intra_dc_precision), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 0 }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|E},
+{"dc", "intra_dc_precision", OFFSET(intra_dc_precision), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 0 }, -8, 16, V|E},
 {"nssew", "nsse weight", OFFSET(nsse_weight), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = 8 }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|E},
 {"skip_top", "number of macroblock rows at the top which are skipped", OFFSET(skip_top), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = DEFAULT }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|D},
 {"skip_bottom", "number of macroblock rows at the bottom which are skipped", OFFSET(skip_bottom), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, {.i64 = DEFAULT }, INT_MIN, INT_MAX, V|D},