lswr/swresample: Mention the actually supported formats when erroring out.
authorCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 14:52:22 +0000 (16:52 +0200)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Sat, 28 Oct 2017 13:11:18 +0000 (15:11 +0200)
Fixes ticket #6779.

libswresample/swresample.c

index 74c96dc..f076b6c 100644 (file)
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ av_cold int swr_init(struct SwrContext *s){
         &&s->int_sample_fmt != AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S64P
         &&s->int_sample_fmt != AV_SAMPLE_FMT_FLTP
         &&s->int_sample_fmt != AV_SAMPLE_FMT_DBLP){
-        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Requested sample format %s is not supported internally, S16/S32/S64/FLT/DBL is supported\n", av_get_sample_fmt_name(s->int_sample_fmt));
+        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Requested sample format %s is not supported internally, s16p/s32p/s64p/fltp/dblp are supported\n", av_get_sample_fmt_name(s->int_sample_fmt));
         return AVERROR(EINVAL);
     }
 
@@ -276,7 +276,7 @@ av_cold int swr_init(struct SwrContext *s){
         && s->int_sample_fmt != AV_SAMPLE_FMT_FLTP
         && s->int_sample_fmt != AV_SAMPLE_FMT_DBLP
         && s->resample){
-        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Resampling only supported with internal s16/s32/flt/dbl\n");
+        av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Resampling only supported with internal s16p/s32p/fltp/dblp\n");
         ret = AVERROR(EINVAL);
         goto fail;
     }