x86: dsputil: Drop aliasing of ff_put_pixels8_mmx to ff_put_pixels8_mmxext
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 18:26:03 +0000 (19:26 +0100)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 22:36:24 +0000 (23:36 +0100)
The external assembly function uses mmxext instructions and should not be
masqueraded as an mmx-only function. Instead, use the mmx-only inline
assembly function.

libavcodec/x86/dsputil_mmx.c
libavcodec/x86/vc1dsp_mmx.c

index 161c7f3..5731040 100644 (file)
@@ -296,7 +296,6 @@ void ff_put_no_rnd_mpeg4_qpel8_v_lowpass_mmxext(uint8_t *dst, uint8_t *src,
 
 
 #if HAVE_YASM
-#define ff_put_pixels8_mmx ff_put_pixels8_mmxext
 
 /***********************************/
 /* 3Dnow specific */
@@ -1303,18 +1302,14 @@ void ff_avg_cavs_qpel16_mc00_mmxext(uint8_t *dst, uint8_t *src, int stride)
 {
     avg_pixels16_mmx(dst, src, stride, 16);
 }
-#endif /* HAVE_INLINE_ASM */
 
-#if HAVE_YASM
 /* VC-1-specific */
 void ff_put_vc1_mspel_mc00_mmx(uint8_t *dst, const uint8_t *src,
                                int stride, int rnd)
 {
-    ff_put_pixels8_mmx(dst, src, stride, 8);
+    put_pixels8_mmx(dst, src, stride, 8);
 }
-#endif /* HAVE_YASM */
 
-#if HAVE_INLINE_ASM
 static void vector_clipf_sse(float *dst, const float *src,
                              float min, float max, int len)
 {
index cc3b72b..9db8f9e 100644 (file)
@@ -696,9 +696,7 @@ static void vc1_inv_trans_8x8_dc_mmxext(uint8_t *dest, int linesize,
 
 av_cold void ff_vc1dsp_init_mmx(VC1DSPContext *dsp)
 {
-#if HAVE_YASM
         dsp->put_vc1_mspel_pixels_tab[ 0] = ff_put_vc1_mspel_mc00_mmx;
-#endif /* HAVE_YASM */
         dsp->put_vc1_mspel_pixels_tab[ 4] = put_vc1_mspel_mc01_mmx;
         dsp->put_vc1_mspel_pixels_tab[ 8] = put_vc1_mspel_mc02_mmx;
         dsp->put_vc1_mspel_pixels_tab[12] = put_vc1_mspel_mc03_mmx;