wavpack: Fix an integer overflow
authorDerek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Thu, 1 Mar 2012 21:36:08 +0000 (16:36 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 2 Mar 2012 01:40:24 +0000 (02:40 +0100)
Integer Overflow Checker detected an integer
overflow while FATE was running.

Signed-off-by: Derek Buitenhuis <derek.buitenhuis@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/wavpack.c

index 09d22be..3ba9961 100644 (file)
@@ -428,7 +428,7 @@ static float wv_get_value_float(WavpackFrameContext *s, uint32_t *crc, int S)
         uint32_t u;
     } value;
 
-    int sign;
+    unsigned int sign;
     int exp = s->float_max_exp;
 
     if (s->got_extra_bits) {