build: Add feature test macros for glibc 2.19+
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sat, 8 Jul 2017 11:18:39 +0000 (13:18 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 08:22:56 +0000 (10:22 +0200)
glibc introduced _DEFAULT_SOURCE in version 2.19 to replace _BSD_SOURCE and
_SVID_SOURCE, which were deprecated in version 2.20. Add _DEFAULT_SOURCE
where the latter two are used to be forwards-compatible and avoid warnings
about the use of deprecated definitions.

libavformat/os_support.c
libavformat/udp.c
libswscale/utils.c

index 6a0c1fa..c125dbe 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@
  */
 
 /* needed by inet_aton() */
+#define _DEFAULT_SOURCE
 #define _SVID_SOURCE
 
 #include "config.h"
index 9d4c130..a29eb1b 100644 (file)
@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@
  * UDP protocol
  */
 
+#define _DEFAULT_SOURCE
 #define _BSD_SOURCE     /* Needed for using struct ip_mreq with recent glibc */
 
 #include "avformat.h"
index 248a808..6b17955 100644 (file)
@@ -20,6 +20,7 @@
 
 #include "config.h"
 
+#define _DEFAULT_SOURCE
 #define _SVID_SOURCE // needed for MAP_ANONYMOUS
 #include <assert.h>
 #include <inttypes.h>