lavc: Add flag to mark packets containing trusted input
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Thu, 7 Sep 2017 21:27:09 +0000 (22:27 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 21:25:29 +0000 (22:25 +0100)
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/version.h

index c37de06..c20ab9c 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@ libavutil:     2015-08-28
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2017-09-13 - xxxxxxx - lavc 57.106.100 - avcodec.h
+  Add AV_PKT_FLAG_TRUSTED.
+
 2017-09-13 - xxxxxxx - lavu 55.75.100 - hwcontext.h hwcontext_drm.h
   Add AV_HWDEVICE_TYPE_DRM and implementation.
 
index 7708bb2..fdf93f9 100644 (file)
@@ -1709,6 +1709,13 @@ typedef struct AVPacket {
  * after decoding.
  **/
 #define AV_PKT_FLAG_DISCARD   0x0004
+/**
+ * The packet comes from a trusted source.
+ *
+ * Otherwise-unsafe constructs such as arbitrary pointers to data
+ * outside the packet may be followed.
+ */
+#define AV_PKT_FLAG_TRUSTED   0x0008
 
 enum AVSideDataParamChangeFlags {
     AV_SIDE_DATA_PARAM_CHANGE_CHANNEL_COUNT  = 0x0001,
index 55b8ddc..2aff092 100644 (file)
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
 #include "libavutil/version.h"
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR  57
-#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR 105
+#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR 106
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MICRO 100
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_INT  AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR, \