qdm2: check output buffer size before decoding
authorJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Wed, 14 Sep 2011 17:57:04 +0000 (13:57 -0400)
committerJustin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>
Tue, 4 Oct 2011 01:34:19 +0000 (21:34 -0400)
libavcodec/qdm2.c

index b68197d..5068e67 100644 (file)
@@ -1960,13 +1960,20 @@ static int qdm2_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
     int buf_size = avpkt->size;
     QDM2Context *s = avctx->priv_data;
     int16_t *out = data;
-    int i;
+    int i, out_size;
 
     if(!buf)
         return 0;
     if(buf_size < s->checksum_size)
         return -1;
 
+    out_size = 16 * s->channels * s->frame_size *
+               av_get_bytes_per_sample(avctx->sample_fmt);
+    if (*data_size < out_size) {
+        av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Output buffer is too small\n");
+        return AVERROR(EINVAL);
+    }
+
     av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_DEBUG, "decode(%d): %p[%d] -> %p[%d]\n",
        buf_size, buf, s->checksum_size, data, *data_size);
 
@@ -1976,7 +1983,7 @@ static int qdm2_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
         out += s->channels * s->frame_size;
     }
 
-    *data_size = (uint8_t*)out - (uint8_t*)data;
+    *data_size = out_size;
 
     return s->checksum_size;
 }