mpegtsenc: Take max_delay into account when buffering multiple audio packets into...
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 2 Apr 2015 08:09:31 +0000 (11:09 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 3 Apr 2015 11:06:15 +0000 (14:06 +0300)
Make sure we don't buffer up more than max_delay worth of data
before writing a PES packet, even if pes_payload_size is set to
a larger value.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/mpegtsenc.c

index de6e6ac..28b700e 100644 (file)
@@ -1128,7 +1128,10 @@ static int mpegts_write_packet_internal(AVFormatContext *s, AVPacket *pkt)
         return 0;
     }
 
-    if (ts_st->payload_size + size > ts->pes_payload_size) {
+    if (ts_st->payload_size + size > ts->pes_payload_size ||
+        (dts != AV_NOPTS_VALUE && ts_st->payload_dts != AV_NOPTS_VALUE &&
+         av_compare_ts(dts - ts_st->payload_dts, st->time_base,
+                       s->max_delay, AV_TIME_BASE_Q) >= 0)) {
         if (ts_st->payload_size) {
             mpegts_write_pes(s, st, ts_st->payload, ts_st->payload_size,
                              ts_st->payload_pts, ts_st->payload_dts,