alac: drop packed sample output support with the next major bump
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:10:21 +0000 (14:10 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 12:11:09 +0000 (14:11 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/alac.c

index 6f6a379..83b2c1b 100644 (file)
@@ -598,7 +598,7 @@ static av_cold int alac_decode_init(AVCodecContext * avctx)
         return -1;
     }
 
-    req_packed = !av_sample_fmt_is_planar(avctx->request_sample_fmt);
+    req_packed = LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR < 55 && !av_sample_fmt_is_planar(avctx->request_sample_fmt);
     switch (alac->sample_size) {
     case 16: avctx->sample_fmt = req_packed ? AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S16 : AV_SAMPLE_FMT_S16P;
              break;