doc/muxers: add option hls_init_time document
authorSteven Liu <lingjiujianke@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:35:54 +0000 (07:35 +0800)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Mon, 29 Aug 2016 12:54:39 +0000 (14:54 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Ibrahim Tachijian <barhom@netsat.se>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
doc/muxers.texi

index 2548aeb..c39a6a0 100644 (file)
@@ -357,6 +357,12 @@ segmentation.
 This muxer supports the following options:
 
 @table @option
+@item hls_init_time @var{seconds}
+Set the initial target segment length in seconds. Default value is @var{0}.
+Segment will be cut on the next key frame after this time has passed on the first m3u8 list.
+After the initial playlist is filled @command{ffmpeg} will cut segments
+at duration equal to @code{hls_time}
+
 @item hls_time @var{seconds}
 Set the target segment length in seconds. Default value is 2.
 Segment will be cut on the next key frame after this time has passed.