avformat/mov: Enable stream parsing for VP9.
authorMatthew Gregan <kinetik@flim.org>
Wed, 7 Sep 2016 01:58:30 +0000 (13:58 +1200)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Fri, 9 Sep 2016 02:20:46 +0000 (22:20 -0400)
MP4 media containing VP9 using superframes (such as
https://github.com/Netflix/vp9-dash/raw/master/DASH-Samples/Fountain_2997_0560kbps_640x480_4x3PAR.ivf_DashUnencrypted.ismv)
does not decode correctly with the built-in VP9 decoder because
superframes are passed to the decoder whole rather than split into
individual frames.

Signed-off-by: Matthew Gregan <kinetik@flim.org>
libavformat/mov.c

index a7595c5..6e80b93 100644 (file)
@@ -2161,6 +2161,7 @@ static int mov_finalize_stsd_codec(MOVContext *c, AVIOContext *pb,
     case AV_CODEC_ID_EAC3:
     case AV_CODEC_ID_MPEG1VIDEO:
     case AV_CODEC_ID_VC1:
+    case AV_CODEC_ID_VP9:
         st->need_parsing = AVSTREAM_PARSE_FULL;
         break;
     default: