idroqdec: Make sure a video stream has been allocated before returning packets
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 16 Sep 2013 11:53:15 +0000 (14:53 +0300)
committerLuca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
Tue, 7 Jan 2014 08:43:56 +0000 (09:43 +0100)
Reported-by: Mateusz "j00ru" Jurczyk and Gynvael Coldwind
CC: libav-stable@libav.org
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
(cherry picked from commit bcbe4f3ceb6ee0210d3a401963518906c8b9b230)
Signed-off-by: Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>
(cherry picked from commit de75bc01cda53acfbd9f901639695ade8e650c43)

libavformat/idroqdec.c

index d63c395..ece18b8 100644 (file)
@@ -142,6 +142,8 @@ static int roq_read_packet(AVFormatContext *s,
             break;
 
         case RoQ_QUAD_CODEBOOK:
+            if (roq->video_stream_index < 0)
+                return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
             /* packet needs to contain both this codebook and next VQ chunk */
             codebook_offset = avio_tell(pb) - RoQ_CHUNK_PREAMBLE_SIZE;
             codebook_size = chunk_size;
@@ -184,6 +186,11 @@ static int roq_read_packet(AVFormatContext *s,
                 st->codec->block_align = st->codec->channels * st->codec->bits_per_coded_sample;
             }
         case RoQ_QUAD_VQ:
+            if (chunk_type == RoQ_QUAD_VQ) {
+                if (roq->video_stream_index < 0)
+                    return AVERROR_INVALIDDATA;
+            }
+
             /* load up the packet */
             if (av_new_packet(pkt, chunk_size + RoQ_CHUNK_PREAMBLE_SIZE))
                 return AVERROR(EIO);