doc/ffmpeg.texi: document the new -sdp_file option
authorSimon Thelen <ffmpeg-dev@c-14.de>
Sun, 28 Dec 2014 13:51:15 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 28 Dec 2014 18:16:21 +0000 (19:16 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Simon Thelen <ffmpeg-dev@c-14.de>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/ffmpeg.texi

index d774aba..6de5004 100644 (file)
@@ -1160,6 +1160,11 @@ requested by @command{ffserver}.
 The option is intended for cases where features are needed that cannot be
 specified to @command{ffserver} but can be to @command{ffmpeg}.
 
+@item -sdp_file @var{file} (@emph{global})
+Print sdp information to @var{file}.
+This allows dumping sdp information when at least one output isn't an
+rtp stream.
+
 @item -discard (@emph{input})
 Allows discarding specific streams or frames of streams at the demuxer.
 Not all demuxers support this.