tls_gnutls: fix hang on disconnection
authorwm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
Sun, 14 Jun 2015 15:12:53 +0000 (17:12 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sun, 14 Jun 2015 16:50:03 +0000 (19:50 +0300)
GNUTLS_SHUT_RDWR means GnuTLS will keep waiting for the server's
termination reply. But since we don't shutdown the TCP connection at
this point yet, GnuTLS will just keep skipping actual data from the
server, which basically is perceived as hang.

Use GNUTLS_SHUT_WR instead, which doesn't have this problem.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/tls_gnutls.c

index 0fade36..a5d7e89 100644 (file)
@@ -87,7 +87,7 @@ static int tls_close(URLContext *h)
 {
     TLSContext *c = h->priv_data;
     if (c->need_shutdown)
-        gnutls_bye(c->session, GNUTLS_SHUT_RDWR);
+        gnutls_bye(c->session, GNUTLS_SHUT_WR);
     if (c->session)
         gnutls_deinit(c->session);
     if (c->cred)