avcodec/nvenc: 2-pass mode works even with non-low latency presets now
authorWereCatf <werecatf@gmail.com>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 14:51:41 +0000 (16:51 +0200)
committerTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 15:40:56 +0000 (17:40 +0200)
Github: Closes #140

Signed-off-by: Timo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
libavcodec/nvenc.c

index 633fb51..9c97f35 100644 (file)
@@ -777,9 +777,6 @@ static av_cold int nvenc_encode_init(AVCodecContext *avctx)
                 ctx->encode_config.encodeCodecConfig.h264Config.adaptiveTransformMode = NV_ENC_H264_ADAPTIVE_TRANSFORM_ENABLE;
                 ctx->encode_config.encodeCodecConfig.h264Config.fmoMode = NV_ENC_H264_FMO_DISABLE;
             }
-
-            if (!isLL)
-                av_log(avctx, AV_LOG_WARNING, "Twopass mode is only known to work with low latency (ll, llhq, llhp) presets.\n");
         } else {
             ctx->encode_config.rcParams.rateControlMode = NV_ENC_PARAMS_RC_CBR;
         }
@@ -1412,7 +1409,7 @@ static const AVOption options[] = {
     { "level", "Set the encoding level restriction (auto, 1.0, 1.0b, 1.1, 1.2, ..., 4.2, 5.0, 5.1)", OFFSET(level), AV_OPT_TYPE_STRING, { 0 }, 0, 0, VE },
     { "tier", "Set the encoding tier (main or high)", OFFSET(tier), AV_OPT_TYPE_STRING, { 0 }, 0, 0, VE },
     { "cbr", "Use cbr encoding mode", OFFSET(cbr), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = 0 }, 0, 1, VE },
-    { "2pass", "Use 2pass cbr encoding mode (low latency mode only)", OFFSET(twopass), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = -1 }, -1, 1, VE },
+    { "2pass", "Use 2pass cbr encoding mode", OFFSET(twopass), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = -1 }, -1, 1, VE },
     { "gpu", "Selects which NVENC capable GPU to use. First GPU is 0, second is 1, and so on.", OFFSET(gpu), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = 0 }, 0, INT_MAX, VE },
     { "delay", "Delays frame output by the given amount of frames.", OFFSET(buffer_delay), AV_OPT_TYPE_INT, { .i64 = INT_MAX }, 0, INT_MAX, VE },
     { NULL }