doc: Remove the now unnecessary remark about PATH and link.exe
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Sun, 26 Jul 2015 17:23:30 +0000 (20:23 +0300)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Mon, 27 Jul 2015 07:44:31 +0000 (10:44 +0300)
Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
doc/platform.texi

index edd7577..07c8575 100644 (file)
@@ -168,12 +168,6 @@ Notes:
 
 @itemize
 
-@item It is possible that coreutils' @code{link.exe} conflicts with MSVC's linker.
-You can find out by running @code{which link} to see which @code{link.exe} you
-are using. If it is located at @code{/bin/link.exe}, then you have the wrong one
-in your @code{PATH}. Either move or remove that copy, or make sure MSVC's
-@code{link.exe} takes precedence in your @code{PATH} over coreutils'.
-
 @item If you wish to build with zlib support, you will have to grab a compatible
 zlib binary from somewhere, with an MSVC import lib, or if you wish to link
 statically, you can follow the instructions below to build a compatible