build: Drop gcc-specific warning flag from header compilation rule
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sat, 21 Jul 2012 23:12:24 +0000 (01:12 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 10:36:30 +0000 (12:36 +0200)
The flag was added to avoid excessive warning spam, but nowadays those
warnings no longer occur in such large numbers as to require silencing.
Besides, gcc-specific flags do not belong in the Makefiles.

Makefile

index 28568f9..478ffca 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -45,7 +45,7 @@ COMPILE_S = $(call COMPILE,AS)
        $(COMPILE_S)
 
 %.ho: %.h
-       $(CC) $(CPPFLAGS) $(CFLAGS) -Wno-unused -c -o $@ -x c $<
+       $(CC) $(CPPFLAGS) $(CFLAGS) -c -o $@ -x c $<
 
 %.ver: %.v
        $(Q)sed 's/$$MAJOR/$($(basename $(@F))_VERSION_MAJOR)/' $^ > $@