ffprobe: make c_escape_str() documentation terser
authorStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Sat, 26 May 2012 23:28:26 +0000 (01:28 +0200)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 May 2012 23:02:13 +0000 (01:02 +0200)
Avoid to specify implementation details, better to check the code for
that.

ffprobe.c

index bbcc5ae..12b5c37 100644 (file)
--- a/ffprobe.c
+++ b/ffprobe.c
@@ -497,8 +497,7 @@ static const Writer default_writer = {
 /* Compact output */
 
 /**
- * Escape \n, \r, \\ and sep characters contained in s, and print the
- * resulting string.
+ * Apply C-language-like string escaping.
  */
 static const char *c_escape_str(AVBPrint *dst, const char *src, const char sep, void *log_ctx)
 {