doc/formats: Add documentation for skip_estimate_duration_from_pts
authorMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Tue, 24 Jul 2018 22:49:39 +0000 (00:49 +0200)
committerGyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
Mon, 30 Jul 2018 04:30:04 +0000 (10:00 +0530)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: Gyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
doc/formats.texi

index a97d610..4f334e0 100644 (file)
@@ -220,6 +220,10 @@ ffprobe -dump_separator "
 @item max_streams @var{integer} (@emph{input})
 Specifies the maximum number of streams. This can be used to reject files that
 would require too many resources due to a large number of streams.
+
+@item skip_estimate_duration_from_pts @var{bool} (@emph{input})
+Skip estimation of input duration when calculated using PTS.
+At present, applicable for MPEG-PS and MPEG-TS.
 @end table
 
 @c man end FORMAT OPTIONS