avcodec/cbs_mpeg2: create a reference to the existing buffer when decomposing slice...
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Fri, 27 Apr 2018 22:08:42 +0000 (19:08 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 23:30:01 +0000 (20:30 -0300)
Reviewed-by: Mark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavcodec/cbs_mpeg2.c

index 989daf0..8ca4706 100644 (file)
@@ -191,16 +191,11 @@ static int cbs_mpeg2_read_unit(CodedBitstreamContext *ctx,
         len = unit->data_size;
 
         slice->data_size = len - pos / 8;
-        slice->data_ref  = av_buffer_alloc(slice->data_size +
-                                           AV_INPUT_BUFFER_PADDING_SIZE);
+        slice->data_ref  = av_buffer_ref(unit->data_ref);
         if (!slice->data_ref)
             return AVERROR(ENOMEM);
-        slice->data = slice->data_ref->data;
+        slice->data = unit->data + pos / 8;
 
-        memcpy(slice->data,
-               unit->data + pos / 8, slice->data_size);
-        memset(slice->data + slice->data_size, 0,
-               AV_INPUT_BUFFER_PADDING_SIZE);
         slice->data_bit_start = pos % 8;
 
     } else {