avformat/movenc: remove experimental check for VP9 streams
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 23:37:39 +0000 (20:37 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 23:52:50 +0000 (20:52 -0300)
The muxer has been updated and is now complaint with the v1.0 of the spec.

Changelog
libavformat/movenc.c

index ff982e5..475a0a8 100644 (file)
--- a/Changelog
+++ b/Changelog
@@ -13,6 +13,7 @@ version <next>:
 - scale_cuda CUDA based video scale filter
 - librsvg support for svg rasterization
 - crossfeed audio filter
+- spec compliant VP9 muxing support in MP4
 
 version 3.3:
 - CrystalHD decoder moved to new decode API
index a6c0662..ba901fb 100644 (file)
@@ -5996,13 +5996,6 @@ static int mov_init(AVFormatContext *s)
                     av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "VP9 only supported in MP4.\n");
                     return AVERROR(EINVAL);
                 }
-                if (s->strict_std_compliance > FF_COMPLIANCE_EXPERIMENTAL) {
-                    av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR,
-                           "VP9 in MP4 support is experimental, add "
-                           "'-strict %d' if you want to use it.\n",
-                           FF_COMPLIANCE_EXPERIMENTAL);
-                    return AVERROR_EXPERIMENTAL;
-                }
             }
         } else if (st->codecpar->codec_type == AVMEDIA_TYPE_AUDIO) {
             track->timescale = st->codecpar->sample_rate;