pixfmt: add a pixel format for QSV hwaccel
authorAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sat, 7 Feb 2015 11:14:45 +0000 (12:14 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Thu, 19 Feb 2015 14:07:21 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
doc/APIchanges
libavutil/pixdesc.c
libavutil/pixfmt.h
libavutil/version.h

index 0c6e275..18e8d5e 100644 (file)
@@ -13,6 +13,9 @@ libavutil:     2014-08-09
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2015-xx-xx - xxxxxxx - lavu 54.9.0
+  Add AV_PIX_FMT_QSV for QSV hardware acceleration.
+
 2015-01-27 - 728685f - lavc 56.12.0, lavu 54.8.0 - avcodec.h, frame.h
   Add AV_PKT_DATA_AUDIO_SERVICE_TYPE and AV_FRAME_DATA_AUDIO_SERVICE_TYPE for
   storing the audio service type as side data.
index a9ccfbe..bd72c04 100644 (file)
@@ -1560,6 +1560,10 @@ const AVPixFmtDescriptor av_pix_fmt_descriptors[AV_PIX_FMT_NB] = {
         .name = "vda",
         .flags = AV_PIX_FMT_FLAG_HWACCEL,
     },
+    [AV_PIX_FMT_QSV] = {
+        .name = "qsv",
+        .flags = AV_PIX_FMT_FLAG_HWACCEL,
+    },
 };
 
 static const char *color_range_names[AVCOL_RANGE_NB] = {
index e507425..4763583 100644 (file)
@@ -209,6 +209,11 @@ enum AVPixelFormat {
     AV_PIX_FMT_GBRAP,        ///< planar GBRA 4:4:4:4 32bpp
     AV_PIX_FMT_GBRAP16BE,    ///< planar GBRA 4:4:4:4 64bpp, big-endian
     AV_PIX_FMT_GBRAP16LE,    ///< planar GBRA 4:4:4:4 64bpp, little-endian
+    /**
+     *  HW acceleration through QSV, data[3] contains a pointer to the
+     *  mfxFrameSurface1 structure.
+     */
+    AV_PIX_FMT_QSV,
 
     AV_PIX_FMT_NB,        ///< number of pixel formats, DO NOT USE THIS if you want to link with shared libav* because the number of formats might differ between versions
 
index 7a7d054..77595a8 100644 (file)
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@
  */
 
 #define LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_MAJOR 54
-#define LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_MINOR  8
+#define LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_MINOR  9
 #define LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_MICRO  0
 
 #define LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_INT   AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVUTIL_VERSION_MAJOR, \