avio: Document that write_packet() is not allowed to change its input
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 23:15:48 +0000 (01:15 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 27 Jul 2012 23:16:09 +0000 (01:16 +0200)
Found-by: Reimar
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/avio.h

index 9b9b65e..cd40f78 100644 (file)
@@ -171,6 +171,7 @@ int avio_check(const char *url, int flags);
  * @param opaque An opaque pointer to user-specific data.
  * @param read_packet  A function for refilling the buffer, may be NULL.
  * @param write_packet A function for writing the buffer contents, may be NULL.
+ *        The function may not change the input buffers content.
  * @param seek A function for seeking to specified byte position, may be NULL.
  *
  * @return Allocated AVIOContext or NULL on failure.