aiffenc: set correct number of bits foru8 in aiff
authorPiotr Bandurski <ami_stuff@o2.pl>
Wed, 12 Dec 2012 20:51:30 +0000 (21:51 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 15:05:30 +0000 (16:05 +0100)
with this change QuickTime is able to play u8 aiff file generated by FFmpeg

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/aiffenc.c
tests/ref/acodec/adpcm-ima_qt

index 8cdb261..ba5f607 100644 (file)
@@ -53,7 +53,6 @@ static int aiff_write_header(AVFormatContext *s)
     ffio_wfourcc(pb, aifc ? "AIFC" : "AIFF");
 
     if (aifc) { // compressed audio
-        enc->bits_per_coded_sample = 16;
         if (!enc->block_align) {
             av_log(s, AV_LOG_ERROR, "block align not set\n");
             return -1;
index 8001527..ace5325 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-23cbae1182e150ebf28e0abfb9cba127 *tests/data/fate/acodec-adpcm-ima_qt.aiff
+44691f14cf5bbef5005df27c692b93ab *tests/data/fate/acodec-adpcm-ima_qt.aiff
 281252 tests/data/fate/acodec-adpcm-ima_qt.aiff
 b0fafd002c38fb70acaddfda1a31ed61 *tests/data/fate/acodec-adpcm-ima_qt.out.wav
 stddev:  904.76 PSNR: 37.20 MAXDIFF:34029 bytes:  1058400/  1058560