Add probe fate tests to test for regressions in detecting media types.
authorRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 May 2012 18:01:00 +0000 (11:01 -0700)
committerAlex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
Mon, 7 May 2012 17:14:51 +0000 (10:14 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Alex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>
tests/Makefile
tests/fate-run.sh
tests/fate/probe.mak [new file with mode: 0644]

index cbd3fd2..56a8bb7 100644 (file)
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/microsoft.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/mp3.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/mpc.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/pcm.mak
+include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/probe.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/prores.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/qt.mak
 include $(SRC_PATH)/tests/fate/qtrle.mak
index 8097eec..a45e9a9 100755 (executable)
@@ -71,6 +71,10 @@ run(){
     $target_exec $target_path/"$@"
 }
 
+probefmt(){
+    run avprobe -show_format_entry format_name -v 0 "$@"
+}
+
 avconv(){
     run avconv -nostats -threads $threads -thread_type $thread_type -cpuflags $cpuflags "$@"
 }
diff --git a/tests/fate/probe.mak b/tests/fate/probe.mak
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8a1fd9a
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,17 @@
+FATE_PROBE_FORMAT += fate-probe-format-roundup997
+fate-probe-format-roundup997:  REF = mpeg
+
+FATE_PROBE_FORMAT += fate-probe-format-roundup1383
+fate-probe-format-roundup1383: REF = mp3
+
+FATE_PROBE_FORMAT += fate-probe-format-roundup1414
+fate-probe-format-roundup1414: REF = mpeg
+
+FATE_PROBE_FORMAT += fate-probe-format-roundup2015
+fate-probe-format-roundup2015: REF = dv
+
+FATE_TESTS += $(FATE_PROBE_FORMAT)
+fate-probe-format: $(FATE_PROBE_FORMAT)
+
+$(FATE_PROBE_FORMAT): CMP = oneline
+fate-probe-format-%: CMD = probefmt $(SAMPLES)/probe-format/$(@:fate-probe-format-%=%)