doc/muxers: document new break_non_keyframes option
authorRodger Combs <rodger.combs@gmail.com>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 11:44:51 +0000 (06:44 -0500)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Tue, 9 Jun 2015 15:08:35 +0000 (17:08 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
doc/muxers.texi

index ddd7c7a..95cdb8f 100644 (file)
@@ -1030,6 +1030,12 @@ segments to write. If this is selected, the output segment name must
 contain a @code{strftime} function template. Default value is
 @code{0}.
 
+@item break_non_keyframes @var{1|0}
+If enabled, allow segments to start on frames other than keyframes. This
+improves behavior on some players when the time between keyframes is
+inconsistent, but may make things worse on others, and can cause some oddities
+during seeking. Defaults to @code{0}.
+
 @item reset_timestamps @var{1|0}
 Reset timestamps at the begin of each segment, so that each segment
 will start with near-zero timestamps. It is meant to ease the playback