hwcontext_d3d11: Fix crash with valid adapter but no device
authorMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 23:04:32 +0000 (00:04 +0100)
committerMark Thompson <sw@jkqxz.net>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 23:19:45 +0000 (00:19 +0100)
This crash was introduced by 8bbf2dacbfb4ead1535dea411035994f507f517d,
which could incorrectly overwrite the failure result from creating the
device.

Fixes ticket #7108.

Reviewed-by: wm4 <nfxjfg@googlemail.com>
libavutil/hwcontext_d3d11va.c

index 960883c..d39fdd3 100644 (file)
@@ -556,8 +556,6 @@ static int d3d11va_device_create(AVHWDeviceContext *ctx, const char *device,
         }
     }
 
-    hr = mD3D11CreateDevice(pAdapter, pAdapter ? D3D_DRIVER_TYPE_UNKNOWN : D3D_DRIVER_TYPE_HARDWARE, NULL, creationFlags, NULL, 0,
-                   D3D11_SDK_VERSION, &device_hwctx->device, NULL, NULL);
     if (pAdapter) {
         DXGI_ADAPTER_DESC2 desc;
         hr = IDXGIAdapter2_GetDesc(pAdapter, &desc);
@@ -565,8 +563,12 @@ static int d3d11va_device_create(AVHWDeviceContext *ctx, const char *device,
             av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_INFO, "Using device %04x:%04x (%ls).\n",
                    desc.VendorId, desc.DeviceId, desc.Description);
         }
-        IDXGIAdapter_Release(pAdapter);
     }
+
+    hr = mD3D11CreateDevice(pAdapter, pAdapter ? D3D_DRIVER_TYPE_UNKNOWN : D3D_DRIVER_TYPE_HARDWARE, NULL, creationFlags, NULL, 0,
+                   D3D11_SDK_VERSION, &device_hwctx->device, NULL, NULL);
+    if (pAdapter)
+        IDXGIAdapter_Release(pAdapter);
     if (FAILED(hr)) {
         av_log(ctx, AV_LOG_ERROR, "Failed to create Direct3D device (%lx)\n", (long)hr);
         return AVERROR_UNKNOWN;