vc1: explicitly zero interlaced mode coding variables for progressive mode
authorKostya Shishkov <kostya.shishkov@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 08:12:42 +0000 (10:12 +0200)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Thu, 13 Oct 2011 14:35:07 +0000 (07:35 -0700)
Both v->fcm and v->field_mode are used in common code, now they won't be
reset for progressive frame after interlaced one causing writing past the
frame end for example.

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavcodec/vc1.c

index 9d36811..cb228e6 100644 (file)
@@ -832,17 +832,18 @@ int vc1_parse_frame_header_adv(VC1Context *v, GetBitContext* gb)
             goto parse_common_info;
     }
 
+    v->field_mode = 0;
     if (v->interlace) {
         v->fcm = decode012(gb);
         if (v->fcm) {
             if (v->fcm == 2)
                 v->field_mode = 1;
-            else
-                v->field_mode = 0;
             if (!v->warn_interlaced++)
                 av_log(v->s.avctx, AV_LOG_ERROR,
                        "Interlaced frames/fields support is incomplete\n");
         }
+    } else {
+        v->fcm = 0;
     }
 
     if (v->field_mode) {