configure: Drop unused attribute checks
authorDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 26 Sep 2017 16:14:41 +0000 (18:14 +0200)
committerDiego Biurrun <diego@biurrun.de>
Tue, 10 Oct 2017 21:20:19 +0000 (23:20 +0200)
configure

index b4cda14..1a2824c 100755 (executable)
--- a/configure
+++ b/configure
@@ -1665,8 +1665,6 @@ TOOLCHAIN_FEATURES="
     as_func
     as_object_arch
     asm_mod_q
-    attribute_may_alias
-    attribute_packed
     blocks_extension
     ebp_available
     ebx_available
@@ -4295,14 +4293,6 @@ check_cc <<EOF && enable pragma_deprecated
 void foo(void) { _Pragma("GCC diagnostic ignored \"-Wdeprecated-declarations\"") }
 EOF
 
-check_cc <<EOF && enable attribute_packed
-struct { int x; } __attribute__((packed)) x;
-EOF
-
-check_cc <<EOF && enable attribute_may_alias
-union { int x; } __attribute__((may_alias)) x;
-EOF
-
 check_cc <<EOF || die "endian test failed"
 unsigned int endian = 'B' << 24 | 'I' << 16 | 'G' << 8 | 'E';
 EOF