qt-faststart: Increase the copy buffer size to 64 KB
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 09:41:55 +0000 (11:41 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:24:42 +0000 (00:24 +0200)
Copying data in chunks of 1 KB is a little wasteful.

64 KB should still easily fit on the stack, so there's no need
to allocate it dynamically.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
tools/qt-faststart.c

index f33d6fa..88f5b48 100644 (file)
@@ -77,7 +77,7 @@
 #define CO64_ATOM QT_ATOM('c', 'o', '6', '4')
 
 #define ATOM_PREAMBLE_SIZE    8
-#define COPY_BUFFER_SIZE   1024
+#define COPY_BUFFER_SIZE  65536
 
 int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 {