pthread: don't increment index on zero-sized packets.
authorAaron Colwell <acolwell@chromium.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 15:23:03 +0000 (07:23 -0800)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 04:30:30 +0000 (20:30 -0800)
The next call to decode() will update from an invalid index, which will
either lead to a memcpy() where dest==src (2 threads), or lead to a
crash (>2 threads).

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavcodec/pthread.c

index 21e32b5..1364f57 100644 (file)
@@ -491,6 +491,7 @@ static int submit_packet(PerThreadContext *p, AVPacket *avpkt)
     }
 
     fctx->prev_thread = p;
+    fctx->next_decoding++;
 
     return 0;
 }
@@ -513,8 +514,6 @@ int ff_thread_decode_frame(AVCodecContext *avctx,
     err = submit_packet(p, avpkt);
     if (err) return err;
 
-    fctx->next_decoding++;
-
     /*
      * If we're still receiving the initial packets, don't return a frame.
      */