lavf/rtmpcrypt: Add a cast to silence an unavoidable warning.
authorCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 22:14:24 +0000 (00:14 +0200)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <ceffmpeg@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 11:45:20 +0000 (13:45 +0200)
The av_rc4_crypt() documentation allows src == dst.

Silences the following warning:
libavformat/rtmpcrypt.c:304:36: warning: passing argument 2 of 'av_rc4_crypt' discards 'const' qualifier from pointer target type

Reported-by: Reino Wijnsma
libavformat/rtmpcrypt.c

index c41ae43..253b8ca 100644 (file)
@@ -301,7 +301,7 @@ static int rtmpe_write(URLContext *h, const uint8_t *buf, int size)
 
     if (rt->handshaked) {
         /* encrypt data to send to the server */
-        av_rc4_crypt(&rt->key_out, buf, buf, size, NULL, 1);
+        av_rc4_crypt(&rt->key_out, (uint8_t *)buf, buf, size, NULL, 1);
     }
 
     if ((ret = ffurl_write(rt->stream, buf, size)) < 0)