avcodec: add new AVOID_PROBING capability
authorTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Thu, 22 Sep 2016 10:09:26 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
committerTimo Rothenpieler <timo@rothenpieler.org>
Fri, 23 Sep 2016 09:15:08 +0000 (11:15 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
doc/APIchanges
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/version.h

index 158a0b2..5d577e4 100644 (file)
@@ -15,6 +15,9 @@ libavutil:     2015-08-28
 
 API changes, most recent first:
 
+2016-09-xx - xxxxxxx - lavc 57.58.100 - avcodec.h
+  Add AV_CODEC_CAP_AVOID_PROBING codec capability flag.
+
 2016-09-xx - xxxxxxx - lavf 57.49.100 - avformat.h
   Add avformat_transfer_internal_stream_timing_info helper to help with stream
   copy.
index db1061d..b174116 100644 (file)
@@ -1036,6 +1036,16 @@ typedef struct RcOverride{
  */
 #define AV_CODEC_CAP_VARIABLE_FRAME_SIZE (1 << 16)
 /**
+ * Decoder is not a preferred choice for probing.
+ * This indicates that the decoder is not a good choice for probing.
+ * It could for example be an expensive to spin up hardware decoder,
+ * or it could simply not provide a lot of useful information about
+ * the stream.
+ * A decoder marked with this flag should only be used as last resort
+ * choice for probing.
+ */
+#define AV_CODEC_CAP_AVOID_PROBING       (1 << 17)
+/**
  * Codec is intra only.
  */
 #define AV_CODEC_CAP_INTRA_ONLY       0x40000000
index 9acf081..9e44eca 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,8 @@
 #include "libavutil/version.h"
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR  57
-#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR  57
-#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MICRO 101
+#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR  58
+#define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MICRO 100
 
 #define LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_INT  AV_VERSION_INT(LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MAJOR, \
                                                LIBAVCODEC_VERSION_MINOR, \