Print the actual bit depth for audio if it is different from the sample_fmt bit depth.
authorCarl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 15:45:47 +0000 (17:45 +0200)
committerCarl Eugen Hoyos <cehoyos@ag.or.at>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 15:49:11 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
This is already done for video.

libavcodec/utils.c

index 9d3fcfd..3978192 100644 (file)
@@ -2978,6 +2978,10 @@ void avcodec_string(char *buf, int buf_size, AVCodecContext *enc, int encode)
             snprintf(buf + strlen(buf), buf_size - strlen(buf),
                      ", %s", av_get_sample_fmt_name(enc->sample_fmt));
         }
+        if (   enc->bits_per_raw_sample > 0
+            && enc->bits_per_raw_sample != av_get_bytes_per_sample(enc->sample_fmt) * 8)
+            snprintf(buf + strlen(buf), buf_size - strlen(buf),
+                     " (%d bit)", enc->bits_per_raw_sample);
         break;
     case AVMEDIA_TYPE_DATA:
         if (av_log_get_level() >= AV_LOG_DEBUG) {